Message sent from:



In EYFS, our curriculum is based on exploration and discovery following the EYFS statutory framework. Through teacher directed and child-initiated activities, children develop the characteristics of effective learning and become confident, active and independent learners.  We use our indoor and outdoor environments to ensure children are enabled to explore and extend what they already know and can do. Children spend time playing in areas that are carefully planned for to allow them to develop their skills.

We follow our children’s interests to create a personalised, tailored curriculum.

Our curriculum is underpinned by the characteristics of effective learning and is based on seven areas of learning and development:

Prime Areas

1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
2. Communication and Language
3. Physical Development

Specific Areas

4. Literacy
5. Mathematics
6. Understanding of the world
7. Expressive Arts and Design.

For more information on this, please click on the link to Development Matters below.

The Early Learning Goals set out in the EYFS framework summarise the knowledge and skills that all children should have gained by the end of their Reception year.

We use an online system called ‘ClassDojo’ to record children’s learning journeys in relation to these 7 areas.  This is done in partnership with parents and carers throughout the year. 

Hit enter to search